Inpatient Services

24-hour a day, 7 days a week, short term, intensive inpatient treatment to Individuals Receiving Services(IRS) admitted from one of any mental health regions in the hospital catchment area.

Comprised of 3 phases-
   1. Observation & stabilization.
   2. Therapy processes & dual diagnosis.
   3. Discharge planning & community awareness.

Division of Community Services

Provides a continuum of programs to educate and assist adult psychiatric IRS to function more independent in the community. This division includes the following programs:

Kemper County Group Homes:
Provides supervised living in home-like settings. Emphasis is placed on interdependency and residents enjoy the recreational and leisure activities of the community and have the support of staff to improve their daily living and psychosocial skills.
*Kemper County Group Home does not accept group home residents that are not already receiving treatment from EMSH.